top of page

Mr & Miss Model International Experience

Hey Divas!

I must admit entering the Mr & Miss Model International Pageant wasn't at all something I dreamt of doing. This experience is one I will never forget. I grew a lot as a model and overall as an individual. Unlike most pageants MMI helped with every step of the way. There were feedbacks, workshops, assistance with anything we needed.

I honestly never thought I'd make it this far. After every round I would tell myself "girl you did alright but some of these ladies are pros". But I stayed true to myself and kept pushing. I kept into account the judges feedback but I honestly never let their comments detour me from my style, my ideas, and doing what I loved. Thats one of the many things Ava and her team at MMI kept stressing "STAY TRUE TO YOU".

Now here I was the newbie, not signed to any agency, entering my first pageant. When I made it to the top 10 of course I was shocked! Then I said, ok bbg you're on the MMI Board for next year thats good. Never in my wildest dreams did I think I would have made it here.. now.. the top 5! A finalist! Holy crap! I'm proud of myself for making here. This journey sure wasn't easy.

The most important thing I'm taking away from all this is friendship. I found a friend in a fellow contestant Daneen Sands. She is truly a beautiful person in more ways than one. Thank you my island sister for your support duing this competition. We DID IT!

A special thank you to Ava for always motivating me to move forward. Thank you for adding me to the L'Amour Model Agency. Its surely an honor.

Below are pictures from all the challenges:

This is my entry pic. I went with an urban style. Chilln on the block..

This is a glance at my Baroque look. Oh this avante garde challenge was interesting. Now I'm a big fan of Avante Garde because it allows me to really step out of my self with styling. But gosh this one was tough. Adding a modern touch to Baroque andddddd finding all you need on SL. But heck somehow I pulled it off.

This is the outfit I wore for the Pose Off round. We battled each other in the ring doing some very out of the ordinary poses!

Ohhhhh here is what I did for the couples challenge. Now there was a shortage of men. So us females had to pair up with each other. My partner Catalysis was just AWESOME. We went with the power couple Jay-Z & Beyonce. She was totally open to being Jay-Z!! We had sooo much for doing this challenge. The entire week we stayed in character, thats my boo.

We had a Trunk Challenge where we had to style two outfits from items in a trunk. Items were provided by Prism (clothing) and Glint (accessories). Below is one of the outfit I did for the challenge.

Here is my look for the Business Wear challenge. I was really feeling myself with this outfit. The dress is from Hilly Haalan one of my favorite designers. I totally got inspired by one of my favorite movies The Devil Wears Prada.

Now here we are the finals! We had to complete three looks; Mad Maxx, Formal and Swimsuit. The first one is the Mad Maxx challenge, we had to style an outfit inspired by the movie Mad Max. For the formal wear being a finalist our clothing was sponosored by Tres Baeu and jewelry by Chop Zuey. My swimsuit was inspired by a more vintage bathing suit. I'm an island girl, so I got a little excited to go on the beach. I must confess after I took the picture I did kick off my wedges and go swimming. :-)

My flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/shadesofgen/

FB: https://www.facebook.com/GenesisEMoralez

Contact in-world: onlygenesis

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page